Positive Attitude

Do you have one? Our attitude is one of the few things in life that is completely under our own control. Having control of it means that your attitude doesn’t have control of you. This is much easier said than done. I work at it. When you slip – and we all do, get up, dust yourself off and get going again.

Your approach to life, work and everything helps determine whether you win or lose. Life has challenges. It is part of being alive. If you are aware of that and approach life with the ability to cope you’ll get things done. Having a positive attitude helps you overcome those challenges.

And definitely do not whine. Don’t be the whiner, you drag everyone down. Especially yourself. If you have a positive attitude you won’t whine. Simple, right?

Now, I wish I was this self-motivated to begin with. I’m not. I found this on one of those random browsing events where I came across David B. Rutherford. He has several series of trainings one of which being self-confidence, (others include life missions, leadership, and living the team life – yes, he is a team guy. His site changed recently, so his YouTube channel is the easiest way I have found to access the videos by topic.) This is Mission 1: Have a Positive Attitude. I’ve gone through all 8 self-confidence missions, but I keep coming back to this one. It resonates with me. I must still have something to learn from it. I’ll go through the others too at some point.

In the meantime, be positive, set your sights high, chase and achieve your goals. Write on.

Leave a Reply

