Catch-up Day

I don’t know about you, but I need a catch up day after the holidays. I expend so much energy and time getting everything ready and through the holiday that when it is over, I crash. I do almost nothing. After Thanksgiving we hiked Friday and drove home on Saturday. Sunday was a birthday party. I had enough trouble just getting ready for and through that I did absolutely nothing else. And no, I didn’t spend any time shopping! My time is worth more than that. Now it’s Monday and I’m trying to get back into the rhythm of things.

Thoughts for the day:

More holidays coming, time to decorate, bake and make sure I have everything ready for friends and family.

Where did the year go? I just got used to writing 2013 and now I am going to have to change it next month?!

Oh yea, what about my goals? Get back to writing. Whatever is going on in your life make sure that you make time for your work. Write on.

Leave a Reply

